Vote in the primary on June 12  if you want a Democrat in the 10th Cong. district

The stakes are high in this year’s primary election on Tuesday, June 12.  Six candidates are vying for the Democratic nomination to unseat a veteran incumbent, Barbara Comstock, in Congressional District 10. If you live in CD 10 — which touches Fairfax, Prince William, Loudoun, Clarke and Frederick Counties –your voice should be heard.  We all benefit from your participation.

First, are you a resident of the 10th District and eligible to vote in the Democratic Primary? Click here to confirm, see your ballot and find your assigned polling place.

Click here to learn about the 6 candidates running to be the Democratic name on the November ballot. Also, check out Candidate Question Time in The Blue View to see how their positions stack up on a variety of issues.

Not sure you can make it in person to the polls?  Early Voting is the best way to guarantee that your vote is successfully cast.  Click here for ways to qualify.  It’s easy. Avoid the inherent risks of voting on the very last day, June 12.

Just walk in to the nearest early voting site to vote before Election Day (“in-person absentee”). No advance paperwork necessary. And make your voice part of the outcome of the election.

See below for Early Voting locations and hours

On Election Day, you can only vote at your assigned polling place. To verify your assigned polling place, or to see your ballot to confirm if you can vote in a primary, click here.

Finally, please share this article with family and friends and post on social media, to urge others to vote in every election like you.  Questions? Check 

See you at the polls!

Early Voting locations for the June 12 Democratic Primary:

Fairfax County

  • Fairfax County Government Center 12000 Government Center Pkwy, Fairfax (map) is open for early voting Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm; Thursdays extended to 7pm. Saturday June 9th from 9am-5pm.

These 9 other Fairfax County satellite locations are open only June 9, 2018, 9am to 5pm:

  • Providence Community Center
    3001 Vaden Dr, Fairfax – two blocks from Vienna Metro (map)
  • Franconia Governmental Center
    6121 Franconia Rd, Alexandria (map)
  • McLean Governmental Center
    1437 Balls Hill Rd, McLean (map)
  • North County Governmental Center
    1801 Cameron Glen Dr, Reston (map)
  • West Springfield Governmental Center
    6140 Rolling Rd, Springfield (map)
  • Mason Governmental Center
    6507 Columbia Pike, Annandale (map)
  • Mount Vernon Governmental Center
    2511 Parkers Ln, Alexandria (map)
  • Sully Governmental Center
    4900 Stonecroft Blvd, Chantilly (map)
  • Lorton Library
    9520 Richmond Hwy, Lorton (map)

Loudoun County:

Residents can vote early now through June 8, Monday-Friday, 8:30-5pm, Saturday, and June 9, 8:30am-5pm at the Voter Registration Office, 750 Miller Dr. SE, Suite C, Leesburg.

For more information, visit: Loudoun County 703-777-0380

Prince William County:

Residents can vote early now through June 8, Monday-Friday, 8:30-5pm, Saturday, and June 9, 8:30-5pm at any of these locations:

  • Prince William County Office of Elections, 9250 Lee Ave Ste. 1
  • Woodbridge Department of Motor Vehicles, 2731 Caton Hill Road
  • Prince William County Government – Haymarket Gainesville Community Library, Quiet Room, 14870 Lightner Road

For more information, visit (Prince William County, 703-792-6470

Go to these websites if you reside in:



Frederick County:

Information provided by Fairfax County Democratic Committee, Voter Registration & Education Standing Committee